Mega-Moms

April 30, 2009

A Tough Time

Filed under: Uncategorized — lotsofkids @ 12:15 pm

When I heard that there was a new outbreak of the Swine Flu, I have to admit my response was more of weariness than concern. Now, I’m not downplaying the seriousness of the situation at all. It’s a dangerous flu and people have died–that’s not good at all. However, over the last couple of months my family has been wracked with one illness after another. Stomach bugs, flu bugs, and severe chest colds. There was one brutal week where literally everyone was so sick there was no one available to play nurse to the others. This culminated in me and 2 of my daughters getting pneumonia a few weeks ago. So, when the Swine Flu news hit, it was more of an “oh no, not more sickies” from me than anything else.

I am sharing this because I know this blog has been a bit slow over the last couple of months. It’s been a hard time for my family, as well as some of our other bloggers. Juggling a large crew is difficult enough. Throw in illness and general economic woes and things get even more harried. So, please forgive the quietness around here. It wasn’t intentional, and we don’t mean it to be permanent. I’m hopeful that this current flu will not turn into the horror story that it could and that soon everyone will be enjoying warm summer weather and be healthy…and blogging again.

I want to thank everyone who has been following this blog for your patience and continued support. We are working on getting things together and having more regular posts. We also hope to do a few interactive things with our readers–so stay tuned for that. In the meantime, remember to wash your hands and keep safe until this latest threat has passed.

***This message is cross-posted on the various LOK Blogs.***

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.